Mural Paintings

Гора Кайлаш Треккинг и Тибет Туры в горы Кайлаш, экскурсии в Тибете на озере Манасаровар
Поездки в 2017
Гора Кайлаш
Лхаса и Эверест
Бутан
Непал и Мустанг
       

Священная гора Кайлаш и индивидуальные и групповые туры в Тибет. Для получения дальнейшей информации, свяжитесь, пожалуйста, с Роджером Пфистером.  

Flagge Schweiz Швейцарский менеджмент
Электронная почта::
телефон: +977 (0) 1- 491 47 42 скайп: kailashroger

Mt. Kailash in Tibet - Click for more pictures


 

Кайлаш — центр Вселенной и самая священная гора для тибетских буддистов. Эта удивительно симметричная вершина расположена на Западе Тибета. Для многих она является изначальным образом Ступы (Чортена), увенчанной льдами и конусом нетронутого снега. Отличительная особенность Кайлаша заключается в том, что хотя он и является наиболее почитаемой священной вершиной мира, посещает его не так много людей. Эта гора священна для представителей четырёх различных религий — в совокупности более миллиарда человек, — но ежегодно совершают кору не более нескольких тысяч паломников.
Космология и мифы индуизма, джайнизма и буддизма почитают Кайлаш как Гору Меру, место, откуда произошла вся Вселенная, и её центр. Вершина эта стала легендарной ещё до написания великих эпосов Рамаяны и Махабхараты.
Геологически Кайлаш сформировался около 50 миллионов лет назад, не смотря на то, что считается, что Гималаи развились 10 миллионов лет назад.

В переводе с санскрита Кайлаш означает «сияющий кристалл». Индуисты верят, что Кайлаш является местом, где обитает Шива. Согласно легенде, Шива сидит на вершине Кайлаша как на троне и гора считается местом исключительно сильной трансформации. Поэтому хинду совершают паломничество к  Кайлашу для даршана (божественный взгляд) на жилище Шивы, чтобы достигнуть реализации от оков неведения и загрязнений. 
Так же Кайлаш священен для Джайнтстов, они называют холм возле Кайлаша формированием Астапады, в этом месте  где Ришаба, первый из 24 Тиртханкар достиг освобождения. Последователи Бон, до-буддистской религии Тибета, называют гору Тисе и верят, что на вершине сидит Небесная Богиня Сипаимен.
В тибетской истории известный йогин Миларепа выйграл гору для буддистов, соревнуясь с бонским мастером Наро Бон-чунг. По легенде, его успех установил буддизм как основную религию Тибета. Миларепа отдал Бонпо близжайший холм под названием Бонри. Приблизительно через сто лет Гьялва Готсанга открыл кору Кайлаша для всех. Во время обхода он был ведом божественными существами, такими как Дакини, Тары, которые проявлялись в форме различных животных, например, таких как як женского пола (Дри) и волк. Они указали ему путь вокруг Кайлаша и провели его к Дри Ра Пук для медитации.
Согласно легенде, Будда мистически посетил Кайлаш в 5 веке до нашей эры. История сообщает, что индийский мастер пытался сдвинуть Кайлаш, Будда прибыл с 500 арахатами и укоренил гору четырьмя отпечатками ноги, которые можно найти и в наше время на камнях во время обхода. 
Буддизм распространился в Тибет через Непал, из Индии впервые в 7 веке нашей эры через Гуру Ринпоче (Падмасамбхаву). Тибетские Буддисты называют Гору Канг Ринпоче, Драгоценность в Снегу, и считается, что это Мандала Тела Корло Демчонг и его супруги (Чакрасамбхава и Ваджрайогини). Три холма возвышаются на севере рядом с Канг Ринпоче, они считаются жилищем бодхисатв Манджушри, Авалокитешвара и Ваджрапани

Кора или парикарма — обхождение горы (по часовой стрелке для буддистов, и против часовой — для последователей религии бонпо). Обычно кора занимает 3 дня для индусов и людей с Запада. Тибетцы часто проходят 53 километра коры за один день, либо за 2-3 недели, совершая полные простирания (около 25 000 простираний). Существует поверье, что пилигрим, обошедший 108 раз вокруг Кайлаша, достигнет просветления в момент смерти.
Большинство индуистских паломников также совершают ритуальное омовение в священном озере Манасаровар, расположенном неподалёку от Кайлаша. Слово «манас» на санскрите означает ум или сознание. Манасаровар переводится как «озеро сознания и просветления».  На тибетском озеро называется Мапхамйумтсо. Озеро Ракшас считается противоположным по качествам, это озеро демонов и темной стороны существ. Для завершения паломничества тибетцы посещают Тиртапури — место Ваджрайогини.
Паломничество к священной и магической вершине Кайлаша очень значимо как для тибетцев, так и для индуистов. И те и другие стараются совершить это путешествие хотя бы раз в жизни.
Западные люди могут совершить поездку следующим образом:
Находясь вместе в таком требовательном путешествии мы станем свидетелями радости от неожиданных встреч с открытым пространством и чистотой природы, так же как и сложностей, с которыми каждый может столкнутся во время пребывания на высоте. Пространство может дать толчок к глубоким личным переживаниям, определенные непроработанные события могут неожиданно возникнуть в уме, поэтому поездка является противоположностью обычного отдыха или похода, где человек обычно пытается забыть о доме и прошлом.  Путешествие может пробудить воспоминания и вы иногда осознанно наблюдаете события вашей жизни, понимая, как одно связано со всем.


Поэтому ваше поломничество может быть временем, когда вы глубже вглядываетесь в суть, в то же время наслаждаясь открытым  и толерантным общением с окружающими, понимая, что каждый может иметь трудности в глубине души, ограничен в личных возможностях и старается проявлятся как можно лучше. Такие отношения между друг другом это  наболее высокий способ совместного пребывания. Это то, что я называю Ятра, истинное паломничество


Для Тибетцев паломничество считается путешествием от неведения к просветлению, от эгоцентризма и материалистических забот к глубокому чувству относительности и взаимозависимости всей жизни. По-тибетски паломничество «нейкхор», что переводится как «Обход вокруг священных мест», в цели паломничества нет идеи достич определенного места, скорее пройти через вдохновляющее путешествие, выходящее за пределы привязанностей и привычек, которые отвлекают внимание и оганичивают широкое познание реальности. Путешествуя по святым местам, Тибетцы входят в живой контакт с иконами и энергиями Тантрического буддизма.  Нейс, или cвятые места, по своим геологическим чертам и легендам о трансформации, связанных с ними, постоянно напомниают паломникам об освобождающей силе тантрического буддизма... Со временем были написаны путеводители для путешественников, посещающих святые места, согласно их истории и значению. Эти книги, нейигс, открыли Тибет и Тибетцев с их священной географией, повествуя о мире организации и трансформации через буддистскую магию и метафизику.


Kelly, Thomas and Carroll Dunham and Ian Baker; Tibet: Reflections from the Wheel of Life; Abbeville Press; New York; 1993

Mural Paintings

Mount Kailash Trekking and Tibet Tours to Mt. Kailash, Trekking in Tibet at Lake Manasarovar
Kailash Trips 2015
Mt. Kailash Gyantse Festival
Mt. Kailash  
 
Budget Trip via Lhasa
Budget Trip via Kodari
Standard Tour via Lhasa
Standard Tour via Kodari
Lhasa Tibet Tour
Bhutan
Nepal
Safe & Easy Tour About the Tour Operator Travel to Mt. Kailash Travel with Roger Links Related Books  Pictures
budget_kodari.html
Flagge Schweiz Flagge Deutschland Flagge Österreich
Flagge Ukraine Flagge Russland   веб России

Holy Mt. Kailash & other Tibet trips on a budget and high end basis for individuals and groups. Please contact Roger Pfister for further information. 

E-mail:

Skype: Kailashroger / / Phone +977 (0)1 - 491 47 42

Mt. Kailash in Tibet - Click for more pictures


Mt. Kailash - the most sacred mountain in the Tibetan Buddhist world is considered to be the centre of the universe. Uncannily symmetrical, this remote and remarkable peak is located in the far west of Tibet.  For many it is a primordial image of a stupa/ choerten, crowned with a glacier and a perfect cone of pure snow.  Mt. Kailash has arguably, the unique distinction of being the world's most venerated holy mountain while at the same time being the least visited. Being the sacred mountain of four different religions and over one billion people. Kailash is seen by no more than several thousand pilgrims every year.

 

The cosmologies and origin myths of Hinduism, Jainism and Buddhism refer to Kailash as the mythical Mt. Meru, the Axis Mundi, the centre and birthplace of the entire universe. The mountain was already legendary before the great Hindu epics, the Ramayana and the Mahabharata were written. Mt. Kailash is so deeply embedded in the myths of ancient Asia that for many it is the location of the strongest cosmic power.

 

Geologically Mt. Kailash was formed around 50 million years ago, whereas the Himalayas are considered to have evolved  10 million years ago.

 

In Sanskrit Kailas means luminous crystal.  Hindus believe Mt.Kailash to be the abode of Lord Shiva.  According to legend, the immortal Shiva is enthroned on the top of Kailash and the mountain is regarded as the location of exceptionally powerful transformation.  Therefore a Hindu making the pilgrimage to Kailash and having a darshan (divine view) of Shiva's abode is to attain release from the clutches of ignorance and delusion.

 

Kailash is also sacred to the Jains, they call a hill near the Kailash formation Astapada, and that is the place where Rishaba, the first of the twenty-four Tirthankaras attained liberation. Followers of Bon, the pre-Buddhist religion of Tibet, call the mountain Tise and believe it to be the seat of the Sky Goddess Sipaimen.

 

 In Tibetan history the famous yogi Milarepa won the mountain for Buddhists competing against the Bon master Naro Bon-chung.  According to folklore, Milarepa's success thereby established Buddhism as the primary religion in Tibet. In return for Mt. Kailash, Milarepa gave to the Bonpos a nearby hill, the so-called Bonri.   About one hundred years later, Gyalwa Gotsanga, opened the kora around Mt. Kailash for the public. On his kora he was led by heavenly beings including Dakinis and Taras that appeared in the form of various animals such as wolves and a female yak (“Dri”).  They showed him the way around Mt. Kailash and led him the way to Dri ra Phuk for meditation. 

 

According to legend, the Buddha is said to have magically visited Kailash in the 5th century B.C.   Stories relate that an Indian master tried to move Mt. Kailash; the Buddha arrived with the 500 Arhats and rooted the mountain with four foot prints (Nails) that one can find nowadays imprinted in rocks on the kora around Kailash.

 

Buddhism is considered to have spread to Tibet, via Nepal and India, primarily in the 7th century AD through Guru Rinpoche ( Padmasambava). Tibetan Buddhists call the mountain Kang Rinpoche, the 'Jewel of Snow', and regard it as the body mandala of Korlo Demchog and his consort, Dorje Phagmo (Chakrasamvara and Vajrayogini). Three hills rising on the north side near Kang Rinpoche are believed to be the abodes of the bodhisattvas Manjushri, Avalokiteshvara and Vajrapani.

 

Circumambulation: Walking around the mountain (clockwise for Buddhists, counter-clockwise for Bonpos) is known as a kora, or Parikrama, and normally one kora takes three days for Western and Indian people. Some Tibetans do the 53 km circumambulation in a single day, where as other Tibetans will take two to three weeks for the kora by making full body prostrations along the entire way (about 25 000 prostrations). It is believed that a pilgrim who completes 108 koras around the mountain will gain enlightenment at the time of death. 

 

Most of the Indian pilgrims will also take a ritual bath in the highly sacred Lake Manosaravar nearby. The word 'manas' in Sanskrit means ‘mind’ or ‘consciousness’; thus the name Manosaravar means ‘lake of consciousness and enlightenment’ (it also signifies the spirit of Brahma). In the Tibetan language it is called Maphamyumtso.  Considered to be the opposite in quality to Manasarovar is Rakshas Tal, the Lake of Demons or the dark side of being. To ensure a complete pilgrimage, Tibetans also visit the Thirthapury nearby, a sacred VajraYogini place.

 

Pilgrimage to this great sacred and magical scenery is the most precious of pilgrimages for both Tibetan and Indian people, a journey they hope to experience at least once in a lifetime.

 

Western people could experience the journey in the following way:

In being together on such a demanding trip we will witness both the joy of encountering the vastness and purity of nature as well as the difficulties each person may face through travelling at high altitude. The vast open spaces may give rise to deep personal inner experiences, so certain undigested events may suddenly pop up in the mind. Therefore it is the opposite of a usual holiday or trek, where one usually tends to forget about home and the past.  Here the journey may arouse memories and one might find oneself taking a conscious look at events in one’s life and realising how much one is connected to everything. 

 

Therefore your pilgrimage can be a time to look into matters deeply, while enjoying an open and tolerant contact with others, knowing that each and everyone may be challenged to the outmost and, limited by personal capacity, is giving his or her best. To witness each other in this way is a most dignified way of sharing one’s being. That’s what I would call Yatra, true pilgrimage..       

 

Additional notes on Tibetan pilgrimage:

 

For Tibetans, pilgrimage refers to the journey from ignorance to enlightenment, from self-centeredness and materialistic preoccupations to a deep sense of the relativity and interconnectedness of all life. The Tibetan word for pilgrimage, neykhor, means "to circle around a sacred place," for the goal of pilgrimage is less to reach a particular destination than to transcend through inspired travel the attachments and habits of inattention that restrict awareness of a larger reality........By traveling to sacred sites, Tibetans are brought into living contact with the icons and energies of Tantric Buddhism. The neys, or sacred sites themselves, through their geological features and the narratives of transformation attached to them, continually remind pilgrims of the liberating power of the Tantric Buddhist tradition.......Over time pilgrimage guidebooks were written, giving instructions to pilgrims visiting the holy sites and accounts of their history and significance. These guidebooks, neyigs, empowered Tibet and its people with a sacred geography, a narrated vision of the world ordered and transformed through Buddhist magic and metaphysics.

Kelly, Thomas and Carroll Dunham and Ian Baker; Tibet: Reflections from the Wheel of Life; Abbeville Press; New York; 1993